Successfully Performing Company Transformation, Holding Perkebunan Nusantara Wins Two Awards at the 2023 BUMN Award Event

Jakarta, 16 March 2023 – Holding Perkebunan Nusantara won two awards at the 2023 BUMN Award event, which was held by BUMN Track at the Sahid Hotel Jakarta, Wednesday (15/03/2023). The two awards, namely the Company with the Best Organizational Transformation and The Best CEO with the Best Talent Development, were awarded to the Main Director of PTPN III (Persero) Holding Perkebunan Nusantara, Mohammad Abdul Ghani.

“We would like to thank the jury, organizers, and all levels of the company for this appreciation. This award is a bonus for the PTPN Group which has been trying to carry out transformations in all business lines and subsidiaries in a sustainable manner,” said Abdul Ghani, after receiving the award.
Abdul Ghani conveyed that transformation as one of the company’s efforts to accelerate the achievement of the company’s vision includes three main strategies, namely portfolio optimization and operational excellence, commercial excellence and downstream expansion, as well as asset optimization and strategic partnerships. “Then there is the development of capabilities and culture as well as the improvement of systems and technology, as basic supports,” he explained.

Chairman of the BUMN Award 2023 Jury Board, who is also Chair of the BUMN Track Expert Council, Tanri Abeng, assesses that PTPN Group has taken extraordinary steps, both in terms of finance as well as organizational development and talent development. This, he continued, was replicated from the company’s good financial performance. “All of this can happen because he has a good and reliable CEO, resulting in good performance,” he said.
The 2023 BUMN Award is held as a form of appreciation for BUMN companies and their subsidiaries, CEOs who have taken part in performance growth and company transformation. In its 12th year, the event carries the theme “Acceleration of Digital Transformation, Innovation and SOE Business Recovery”. The winners were determined through a selection stage, starting from filling out the questionnaire, reviewing the questionnaire and in-depth interviewing the questionnaire by a panel of judges chaired by Tanri Abeng as Chair of the BUMN Track Expert Council.